Chaos Acoustic Club in Balsall Heath

chaosacoustic-apr09

My absolute favourite night out anywhere on the planet (our gig, the Sunday Xpress, is technically an “afternoon / evening out” so it doesn’t count). This place changed my life. It’s where I first laid eyes on Big Bren, who is still the house poet to this day, and where after a few too many at the bar I staggered over and said “Eh! Youshhhhd ‘avabookout, whajjareckon?” The Wrote Under revolution had begun.

Next day I cacked me pants and wondered how the hell I could possibly follow through on this drunken promise. Luckily, it turned out Bren already knew enough talented people to make it happen. All I had to do was make up a few meeting agendas.

The Chaos Acoustic Club is magic. If you only have room for one love in your life, let it be this place. You’ll get as much love as you’ll ever need from the compére and promoter, Pete Reeves (of Cosmic Jerks and Acoustic Who fame), and I guarantee it will bring you luck or your money back.

8.30pm every Sunday night at The Old Moseley Arms. (Free entry)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: More about the Chaos Acoustic Club « Wrote Under Publishing

Leave a comment